Home / About Us

About Us

Our Objectives

To promote the technical advancement of the science, art, process, work, occupation, practice and standard of Welding in all its branches and uses and of all allied ancillary or complementary sciences, arts, processes and occupations aend the attainment of knowledge to conduct researches and experiments therein respectively.

To disseminate, extent, impart and promote knowledge of all systems of welding and their respective application to industrial purposes and to promote proficiency therein and to consider, originate and promote reforms and improvements in methods of Welding and the use and application of Welding into and for industrial or commercial endeavor.

Council Members Of Year 2019/2020

Mr. Sze Thiam Siong


Dr. Sun Zheng

Vice President, Chairman of IIW 2020 Organising Committee, Chairman of International Affairs Committee

Mr. Khoo Kok Leong

Vice President

Mr. Perianan Radhakrishnan

Honorary Secretary, Past President, Chairman of Certification & Common Welder Qualification Scheme (CWQS) Committee

Mr. Eddie Ko Beng Lee

Honorary Treasurer, Immediate Past President

Mr. Lim Zhi Yang

Assistant Honorary Treasurer, Assistant Honorary Secretary

Mr. Kelvin Lee Chee Fatt

Chairman of Publications Committee

Mr. Simon Wong Man Ming

Chairman of Membership Committee

Dr. Zhou Wei

Chairman of Welding Technology & Standardization Committee

Mr. Yusoof Aynuddin

Chairman of Technical Talks Committee

Mr. Roger Hu Hengbiao

Chairman of Education & Training Committee, Vice Chairman of Certification & Common Welder Qualification Scheme (CWQS) Committee

Mr. Lincoln Loh

Chairman of Information Technology (IT) Committee

Mr. William Chong Jun Hua

Vice Chairman of Education & Training Committee

Mr. Suggu Ravi Chandra Reddy

Vice Chairman of Membership Committee

Mr. Suresh Anandan

Vice Chairman of Technical Talks Committee
Phone: (65) 6816 2644
Email: secretariat@sws.org.sg
18 Boon Lay Way, #08-112 Tradehub 21
Singapore 609966